Dieker, Ketchum, Tuggle head for checkered flag

July 31, 2010 2 Comments

Barring a late onslaught of votes, Eddie Dieker will win the Ultime Feature online ballot among the top 10 all-time ranked hobby stock drivers at Quincy Raceways.

Dieker, who has led since day one of the competition that started on Monday, had collected 48.1 percent of the ballots at 8:10 p.m. Saturday. Voting will close around noon Monday. Dieker is the only driver in the 24-year history of the series to win four titles, all coming between 1999-2005. He retired after the 2006 season.

Harold Ketchum (13.7 percent) and Junior Tuggle (11.5 percent) have pulled away from the rest of the field for the second and third spots. Ketchum won the 1992 championship and Tuggle the 1991 title. Ketchum is No. 5 in th all-time rankings, Tuggle No. 6.

Voting for the modifieds’ Ultimate Feature will begin Monday afternoon.

Filed in: Uncategorized

About the Author:

Comments (2)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. mikebegleyjr says:

    We miss Junior in palmyra missouri.

  2. mikebegleyjr says:

    Why dont you cont 24 raceways?

Leave a Reply