Leffew, Schlipman top voting; Dunker, Wietholder struggling

September 30, 2010 3 Comments

James Leffew and Jared Schlipman have broken from the pack in the early voting for modified DIRT-y Driver of the year online balloting.

Leffew had 31.4 percent and Schlipman 28.3 percent of the vote as of 10:49 p.m. Thursday. Shawn Deering at 11.4 percent was running third after after more than 180 votes were cast.

Defending champion Tony Dunker and 2009 runner-up Dave Wietholder both had 4.3 percent of the vote and were sequestered near the  back of the 10-driver field. The top 10 in the final track points standings were eligible for the ballot.

Voting for the mods continues through Oct. 6.

Filed in: Uncategorized

About the Author:

Comments (3)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Mark says:

    What exactly is the DIRT-y award?

  2. seighinger says:

    The DIRT-y awards are simply the Stevie Dirt blog readers’ annual vote for their favorite driver in each class. The top 10 in points each season are eligible.

    After the fans vote for their DIRT-y awards, Stevie Dirt (that would be me) will release his All-Dirt teams in each class, plus the Driver of the Year.

  3. just a fan says:

    I do believe the little mafia man will take it with no problems. Love the evil go-tee

Leave a Reply