Abbott wins sport compact DIRT-y Driver vote

September 21, 2012 2 Comments

The sport compact fans have spoken. Kim Abbott is their choice as the 2012 DIRT-y Driver of the Year.

Abbott, who was runner-up in track points and the highest finishing female driver in track history, garnered 51.2 percent of the vote. Austen Becerra, who was third in points but has won series-best eight features, was second with 18.4 percent. Two-time track champ Seth Woodruff was third with 16.8 percent. No other driver had more than 4.8 percent of the ballot.

Up next are the hobby stocks. The top 10 drivers in points are eligible to be in the fans’ ballot. Voting will run through Monday.

Filed in: Uncategorized

About the Author:

Comments (2)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. just a fan says:

    Congratulations Miss Abbot

  2. SKIPP says:


Leave a Reply