ZZ Top Sharp Dressed Man 2014: Modifieds

June 4, 2014 0 Comments

ZZimagesThey come runnin’ just as fast as they can
‘Cause every girl crazy ’bout a sharp dressed man.

Maybe Ryan Meyer will now remember this week for more than that incredible flip he took Sunday night coming out of turn three.

Ryan Meyer

Ryan Meyer

Meyer is this year’s ZZ Top Sharp-Dressed Man award winner for the modifieds. Meyer returned to full-time racing this spring for the first time in two years, and brought with him a fine-looking No. 82M mod. The award is Meyer’s second overall and first since 2001 in the old “A” modifieds.

Meyer’s selection ends the recent domination of Shawn Deering, who had won the past two and three of the last four ZZ Top awards. Deering has another nice-looking car this season, but Meyer’s flourescent look and appreciation of detail gets him the 2014 nod.

Jared Schlipman

Jared Schlipman

Jared Schlipman earns the Most Improved Look award, and since the youngest member of the Mendon Mafia drove a late model in 2013, this is in regard to his former modified ride. Jared went for a cleaner look, more traditional approach to his scheme this year and it looks awesome.

Deering’s four ZZ Top awards lead the modifieds. He was also has Most Improved Look choice in 2007. Danny Lake has the most MILs with three.



2014: Ryan Meyer
2013: Shawn Deering
2012: Shawn Deering
2011: Ryan Morrison
2010: Shawn Deering
2009: Tony Dunker
2008: Jared Schlipman
2007: Tony Dunker
2006: Shawn Deering

“A” Modifieds
2005: Ted Allen
2004: Robby Warner
2003: Michael Long
2002: Steve Grotz
2001: Ryan Meyer
2000: Bob Dale
1999: Steve McCarley

2005: Tony Dunker
2004: Wyatt Lantz
2003: Tony Dunker
2002: Tony Dunker
2001: Joe Hooper
2000: Rob Carter
1999: Greg Uppinghouse



2014: Jared Schlipman
2013: Danny Lake
2012: Danny Lake
2011: Ben Huff
2010: Troy Grotz
2009: Wyatt Lantz
2008: Frankie Wellman
Shawn Deering
2006: Brandon Lennox

“A” Modifieds
2005: Jim Powell
2004: Danny Lake
2003: Tim Warning
2002: Brandon Brown
2001: Les Harding

“B” Modifieds
2005: Wes Mayfield
2004: Wes Mayfield
2003: Rob Carter
2002: Bill Baker
2001: Rob Carter

Filed in: Uncategorized

About the Author:

Leave a Reply