2015 All-Dirt teams: Modifieds

October 23, 2015 0 Comments

excellence-300x300Michael Long is the Stevie Dirt Modified Driver of the Year.

This should not be a surprise, and if it is you have not been paying attention at all since April.

Long was easily the most dominant figure at the track this year, not just in the modifieds but overall. In a rain-shortened season, Long put up some semi-historic victory figures en route to his third track title and first since 2008.

The Driver of the Year award is Long’s third overall and first since 2010. He also has three First Row awards and one Second Row notice since we started this blog back in 2008.

Dave Wietholder was named to his third First Row position and has been either a First- or Second-Row selection in seven of the last eight years. Steven DeLonjay, who earned Driver of the Year selections four straight seasons starting in 2011, was named to his fourth First Row position.

Shawn Deering was a Second Row pick, following back-to-back First Row honors. Deering now has five All-Dirt team selections.


Michael Long

Michael Long


2015: Michael Long
2014: Steven DeLonjay
2013: Steven DeLonjay
2012: Steven DeLonjay
2011: Steven DeLonjay
2010: Michael Long
2009: Justin Reed
2008: Michael Long

First row
2015: Dave Wietholder, Steven DeLonjay
2014: Michael Long, Shawn Deering
2013: Dave Wietholder, Shawn Deering
2012: Dave Wietholder, Jared Schlipman
2011: Jared Schlipman, Michael Long
2010: Jared Schlipman, Steven DeLonjay
2009: Michael Long, Steven DeLonjay
2008: Tony Dunker, Steven DeLonjay

Second row
2015: Shawn Deering, Russ Coultas
2014: Jared Schlipman, Dave Wietholder
2013: Robbie Reed, Jake Griffin
2012: Michael Long, Shawn Deering
2011: Dave Wietholder, Shawn Deering
2010: Dave Wietholder, Justin Reed
2009: Tony Dunker, Vance Wilson
2008: Robbie Reed, Dave Wietholder

Filed in: Uncategorized

About the Author:

Leave a Reply