2015 All-Dirt teams: Stock cars

October 19, 2015 0 Comments

excellence-300x300There is only one opening on the list of Abe Huls’ 2015 accomplishments — the track championship. It could be argued that would also be included on his resume if he had not missed one Sunday night, but that’s water under the bridge — or dirt beneath the flag stand.

More times than not, the track champion winds up as the Drivers of the Year in this space, but there have been occasions — and this is one of those times. Huls gets Driver of the Year nod because he led every possible category of the stock car division from features won to total victories to money earned.

For me, Huls’ most impressive stats may have been these: 15 features run, won eight, finished second six times and third once. That, more than anything else, sums up his domination.

And earns him a fourth straight and fifth overall driver of the year award.

Beau Taylor and series champ Jim Lynch earned their initial First Row awards. Taylor was a Second Row choice in 2014.

In the Second Row, Jerry Jansen was honored a fifth time and Jake Powers a second. Powers also has a 2014 First Row selection.


Abe Huls

Abe Huls

2015: Abe Huls
2014: Abe Huls
2013: Abe Huls
2012: Abe Huls
2011: Aaron Brocksieck
2010: Terry Houston
2009: Abe Huls
2008: Jeff Mueller

First row
2015: Beau Taylor, Jim Lynch
2014: Brandon Savage, Jake Powers
2013: Terry Houston, Brandon Savage
2012: Terry Houston, Michael Larsen
2011: Terry Houston, Abe Huls
2010: Abe Huls, Steve Steinkuhler
2009: Kevin Tomlinson, Terry Houston
2008: Chris Wibbell, Dave Wietholder

Second row
2015: Jerry Jansen, Jake Powers
2014: Beau Taylor, Terry Houston
2013: Jerry Jansen, Jake Powers
2012: Jerry Jansen, Darin Weisinger
2011: Andrew Griffin, Jerry Jansen
2010: Andrew Griffin, Jerry Jansen
2009: Aaron Brocksieck, Chris Wibbell
2008: Steve Steinkuhler, Doug Huls

Filed in: Uncategorized

About the Author:

Leave a Reply